Here’s our current listing of class times, or…
Jump down to Dayton, Ohio – Special Training Events listing!

[daytonschedule]

Training Levels Based on Belt Ranks

  1. White Belt & higher – Foundational training – open to all members
  2. Blue Belt & higher – Advanced training with moving positioning for throw & strike defense
  3. Green Belt & higher – Strike, lock, throw, & ground-fight flow defense training
  4. Black Belt – All techniques and concepts in advanced application training

Dayton, Ohio – Special Training Events

April 11 Thursday (8:15-9pm):Ground Sparring. $29.95 Silver members and above attend as our guests.

April 13 Saturday (11:30-1pm): Brown Belt & Black Belt Testing- Green Belts are invited to participate for experience.

April 16 Tuesday (8:15-9pm): Adult BBC- Hanbo

April 17 Wednesday (6:45-7:30pm): Youth BBC- Kusari Rope

April 18 Thursday (8:15-9pm): Bo Shoden Tactics. $29.95 Silver members and above attend as our guests.

April 23 Tuesday (8:15-9pm): Adult BBC- Hanbo

April 24 Wednesday (6:45-7:30pm): Youth BBC- Kusari Rope

April 25 Thursday (8:15-9pm): Bo Shoden Tactics. $29.95 Silver members and above attend as our guests.

April 26 Friday (6:30-8pm): Graduation
Come cheer for your friends! Graduating students arrive by 6:10pm.

April 30 Tuesday (8:15-9pm): Adult BBC- Hanbo

May 1 Wednesday (6:45-7:30pm): Youth BBC- Kusari Rope

May 2 Thursday (8:15-9pm): Intention Sensing. $29.95 Silver members and above attend as our guests.

May 7 Tuesday (8:15-9pm): Adult BBC- Seated & Against the Wall Defenses

May 8 Wednesday (6:45-7:30pm): Youth BBC- Kusari Rope

May 9 Thursday (8:15-9pm): Intention Sensing. $29.95 Silver members and above attend as our guests.

May 11 Saturday (1:15-2pm): Coach-Trainer-Instructor Meeting

May 14 Tuesday (8:15-9pm): Adult BBC- Seated & Against the Wall Defenses

May 15 Wednesday (6:45-7:30pm): Youth BBC- Kusari Rope

May 21 Tuesday (8:15-9pm): Adult BBC- Seated & Against the Wall Defenses

May 22 Wednesday (6:45-7:30pm): Youth BBC- Kusari Rope

May 27 Monday: Memorial Day. CLOSED . Enjoy the holiday!

May 28 Tuesday (8:15-9pm): Adult BBC- Seated & Against the Wall Defenses

May 29 Wednesday (6:45-7:30pm): Youth BBC- Kusari Rope

May 31 Friday (6:30-8pm): Graduation
Come cheer for your friends! Graduating students arrive by 6:10pm.

June 8 Saturday (11:30-1pm): Brown Belt & Black Belt Testing- Green Belts are invited to participate for experience.

June 28 Friday (6:30-8pm): Graduation
Come cheer for your friends! Graduating students arrive by 6:10pm.

July 4 Thursday: Independance Day. CLOSED . Enjoy the fireworks and celebrations!

July 13 Saturday (1:15-2pm): Coach-Trainer-Instructor Meeting

July 26 Friday (6:30-8pm): Graduation
Come cheer for your friends! Graduating students arrive by 6:10pm.

August 10 Saturday (11:30-1pm): Brown Belt & Black Belt Testing- Green Belts are invited to participate for experience.

August 30 Friday (6:30-8pm): Graduation
Come cheer for your friends! Graduating students arrive by 6:10pm.

September 2 Monday: Labor Day. CLOSED . Enjoy the holiday!

September 14 Saturday (1:15-2pm): Coach-Trainer-Instructor Meeting

September 27 Friday (6:30-8pm): Graduation
Come cheer for your friends! Graduating students arrive by 6:10pm.

October 12 Saturday (11:30-1pm): Brown Belt & Black Belt Testing- Green Belts are invited to participate for experience.

October 25 Friday (6:30-8pm): Graduation
Come cheer for your friends! Graduating students arrive by 6:10pm.

November 9 Saturday (1:15-2pm): Coach-Trainer-Instructor Meeting

November 22 Friday (6:30-8pm): Graduation
Come cheer for your friends! Graduating students arrive by 6:10pm.

November 28-30 Thursday-Saturday: Thanksgiving Break. CLOSED . Enjoy the holiday!

December 14 Saturday (11:30-1pm): Brown Belt & Black Belt Testing- Green Belts are invited to participate for experience.

December 20 Friday (6:30-8pm): Graduation
Come cheer for your friends, and then stay afterwards for our year-end, pot-luck celebration party! Graduating students arrive by 6:10pm.

Be ready to get the most out of every class!

  • Attend classes weekly on a regular, consistent schedule
  • Classes include workout introduction to To-Shin Do techniques, with a chance to try the techniques against training targets and in dynamic simulation with a partner
  • Bring protective gear appropriate for belt level
  • Arrive 5 – 10 minutes prior to scheduled class; don’t run in late
  • Keep uniform neat, clean, and odor-free; not a good idea to wash your belt, as it will shrink
  • Health regulations dictate tabi or heavy socks – no bare feet!
  • Quietly prepare for class – do not disturb current class in session
  • Always be courteous with an eye on safety – politely remind your guests to do the same
  • Arrange to make up any missed classes
  • Show proper effort, spirit, and respect in the dojo at all times. Make every moment count!
  • Practice and review at home for best results
  • Use SKH Quest DVDs to review lessons in your belt-level curriculum
  • Keep your notebook up to date
  • Take responsibility for passing your tests!
TOP